Mocksville incumbents seek re-election

Published 10:48 am Thursday, July 18, 2019

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

All incumbents have filed for re-election in Mocksville – Mayor Will Marklin, and town board members Brent S. Ward and Rob Taylor.

No challengers have filed.

In Bermuda Run, Rick Cross filed for mayor, a seat now held by Ken Rethmeier. Curtis Capps and Heather Coleman join incumbent John Guglielmi in the race for two seats on the town council. A seat held by Jerry West is also up for election.

In Cooleemee, Clayton Briggs filed for mayor, a seat held by Jessica Daywalt Almond. Michael White filed for a seat on the town board. Seats on the board held by Jeannie Taylor and KC Smith are up for election.

Candidates have until noon on Friday to file for one of the town offices. Filing fee is $5 at the Davie County Board of Elections, 161 Poplar St., Mocksville (Lower level, back of the Brock Building on North Main St.).