Schools recognize top volunteers

Published 9:49 am Thursday, June 14, 2018

Davie County Schools has more than 2,600 volunteers who enrich the learning experience for students and lighten the load for staff.

Each year, the schools are given the challenging task of selecting their Volunteer of the Year.

“So many volunteers give their time and talents to help in so many different ways, so much so that this task to narrow the selection down to one person has proven to be a difficult task in deed,” said Stephanie Koefed, Davie Schools public information coordinator. “We thank each volunteer for his or her dedication.”

• Heather Rice, Cooleemee Elementary;

• Charity Lauke, Cornatzer Elementary;

• Ann Rothberg, Mocksville Elementary;

• Tiffany Lynch, Pinebrook Elementary;

• Debbie Bailey, Shady Grove Elementary;

• Pam Speer, William R. Davie Elementary;

• Patricia Pope, North Davie Middle;

• Melissa Rollins, South Davie Middle;

• Pamela Rivera, William Ellis Middle;

• Stephanie Williams Dean, Central Davie Academy;

• Lori Smith, Davie High; and

• Lisa Darden, Davie County Early College High School.