Town elections Tuesday

Published 9:06 am Thursday, November 2, 2017

Voters in all three Davie municipalities will go to the polls Tuesday to elect council members.

For those voters who can’t make it to the polls on Tuesday, no excuse one-stop voting is available at the board of elections office, off Poplar Street (back of the Brock Building on N. Main St.) from 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Thursday and Friday, and from 8 a.m.-1 p.m. on Saturday.

Bermuda Run has three candidates vying for three seats – Rick Cross, Mike Ernst and Chris Fowler.

Cooleemee has four candidates seeking two seats: Doug Arledge, Donald E. Cover, Chris Fleming and Andy Reavis.

Mocksville has six candidates vying for three seats: Justin Draughn, Johnny Frye, Lash Gaither Sanford Jr., Eric Southern, Amy Howard Vaughan-Jones and Brian F. Williams.

Voting places will be open from 6:30 a.m.-7:30 p.m. Tuesday. All voters will vote in their normal precinct location, except for the Mocksville voters who live on Morning Glory Circle and Cooper Creek Drive. They will vote at the Davie County Public Library on North Main Street.

Direct questions to the elections office at 336-753-6072.