Renegar re-elected board chair

Published 8:59 am Thursday, December 22, 2016

Terry Renegar was re-elected as chair on a 4-1 vote by his fellow members of the Davie County Board of Commissioners earlier this month.

He was nominated by John Ferguson. Ferguson was elected vice chair, also on a 4-1 vote. He was nominated by the former vice chair, Richard Poindexter.

Mark Jones cast the only no votes.

Don’t worry about the disappearance of the dome and portions of the clock tower on the top of the Davie County Courthouse.

They were removed for repairs.

While the clock face will remain the same, the old mechanism that ran the clock is being replaced with a more modern version.