Fork FD presents awards

Published 10:13 am Thursday, October 20, 2016

On Saturday, Oct. 15, The Episcopal Church of the Ascension hosted the Fork Fire Department awards night for the ninth year.

“The community of Fork sincerely thanks the Fork Fire Department members for their dedication and service to the community for so many years, and for maintaining such a high level of training and professionalism,” said Monte Taylor.

Dallas Jones and Mike Cornatzer were named Hall of Fame winners.

Tim Leonard was named firefighter of the year.

Austin Leonard was named junior firefighter of the year.

Carolyn Hopkins was named first responder of the year.