Incumbent commissioners file for re-election

Published 9:03 am Thursday, December 10, 2015

Local incumbents were the first to file for elected office.

Republican County Commissioners Terry Renegar, Richard Poindexter and Mark Jones all filed for re-election, as did N.C. Sen. Andrew Brock, N.C. House member, Julia Howard and the Davie Register of Deeds, Brent Shoaf.

As of Friday, no candidate had filed for the Davie County Board of Education seats held by Carol Livengood, Paul Drechsler, Wendy Horne and Steve Ridenhour.

The candidate filing period continues until noon Dec. 21.

Offices that may be filed for and fees paid in the Davie Board of Elections Office: 34th Senate District ($207), 79th State House District ($207), Register of Deeds ($536), county commission ($66), and board of education ($36).

Filing fees may be paid by check to the Davie Board of Elections, 161 Poplar St., Suite 102. Direct questions to 753-6072.