Early Voting Starts

Published 12:00 am Thursday, October 17, 2013

One-stop absentee voting begins Oct. 17 for voters in the towns of Bermuda Run, Cooleemee and Mocksville at:

•Davie County Board of Elections Office, weekdays until Friday, Nov. 1, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.; and Saturday, Nov. 2, 8 a.m.-1 p.m.

One-stop absentee voting ends on Saturday, Nov. 2 at 1 p.m.

Profiles on the candidates will appear in next week’s edition of the Enterprise Record.

Voters in Cooleemee will choose two members to the town board from Scott Vogler, Chris Branhan and Brad Waller.

In Mocksville, Robert S. Taylor is unopposed for an unexpired term; and voters will pick three board members from Richard Broadway, Johnny Frye, Lash Gaither Sanford Jr., Glen Stanley and Amy Howard Vaughn-Jones.

In Bermuda Run, voters will choose three from Ken Bateman, Shirley Cagle, Ed Coley and Albert C. Zouky …