Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Obits

Ariahna Douglas

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Ariahna Kiley-Reighn Douglas, infant daughter of Elizabeth Leanna Hardie and Quiante Ja’Bal Douglas, died on Monday, March 10, 2014.

Otis Grant Smith

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Otis Grant Smith of Yadkinville died on March 10, 2014.

Glenn Norwood Yates

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Mr. Glenn Norwood Yates, 73, of Mocksville died Friday, March 14, 2014, at Forsyth Medical Center in Winston-Salem.

James Robert Connell

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Mr. James Robert “RJ” Connell, 74, of US 601 South, Mocksville, died Saturday, March 15, 2014, at Forsyth Medical Center in Winston-Salem.

Ruth R. Richardson

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Mrs. Ruth Reynolds Richardson, 79, of Main Church Road, Mocksville died on Sunday, March 16, 2014, at Davie Place, surrounded by family and friends.

Curtis Hugh Bostian

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Mr. Curtis Hugh “Curt” Bostian died Saturday, March 8, 2014, at Glenn A. Kiser Hospice Home in Salisbury, after a courageous battle with pulmonary fibrosis and leukemia.

Nannie Mae Forrest

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Mrs. Nannie Mae Dunn Forrest, 89, of Advance died Sunday, March 9, 2014 at her home surrounded by family. 

Ruby Clement Boger

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Ruby Clement Boger, 92, of Mocksville, died on Saturday, March 8, 2014, at the Kate B. Reynolds Hospice Home in Winston-Salem.

‘Jim’ Clayton Dwiggins

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Mr. James “Jim” Clayton Dwiggins, 66, of US 64 West, Mocksville, died Friday, March 7, 2014, at Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center in Winston-Salem.

Levanderbilt ‘Bill’ Pruitt

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Levanderbilt Pruitt died on March 4, 2014 at his home on Legion Hut Road.