• 86°

Local events

Fundraisers

Saturday, Aug. 28

Hotdog Saturday at New Union UMC, 11 a.m.-2 p.m. in the parking lot. Donations. Sheffield/County Line roads.

Religion

Sunday, Aug. 29

Ice cream social following 11 a.m. worshp service, Liberty Wesleyan, Sheffield Road.

Special Events

Friday, August 27

Outdoor movie, The Croods: A New Age, Davie County Community Park, US 601 S., Mocksville. Dusk.

Seniors

All of the following events are sponsored by Davie Senior Services. For more information or to register, call 336-753-6230.

Friday, Aug. 20

Welcome to Medicare Luncheon with Michelle Ellis, 10 a.m.-noon.

Monday, Aug. 23

All About Vaccines, 10 a.m. with Allegra Tucker from Davie Health Dept.

Wednesday, Aug. 25

Veterans Ice Cream Social, 1 p.m. A time of reminiscing and socialization for veterans. No guests.

Thursday, Sept. 2

Blueberry Party, 1 p.m. Different blueberry recipes.

Live Music

Thursday, Aug. 19

James Vincent Carroll, 7 p.m., 601 Burgers & Brews, US 601 N., Mocksville.

His & Hers, 6:30 p.m., O’Callahan’s, Downtown Mocksville.

Friday, Aug. 20

Poundcake, The Station, Downtown Mocksville, 6 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 21

James Vincent Carroll, 6 p.m., Tanglewood Pizza Co., Bermuda Run.

Tuesday, Aug. 24

Laura Jane Vincent and Dave, The Station, 6 p.m., Downtown Mocksville.

Thursday, Aug. 26

Coia, 6:30 p.m., O’Callahan’s, Downtown Mocksville.

Sunday, Aug. 29

Emanual Wynter, 2 p.m., The Station, Downtown Mocksville.

Thursday, Sept. 2

River Ridge Band, 6:30 p.m., O’Callahan’s, Downtown Mocksville.

Saturday, Sept. 18

Cassette Rewind, 7-9 p.m., music from the 80s. Davie County Community Park, US 601 S., Mocksville.

The Happy Ones, 7 p.m., Tanglewood Pizza, Bermuda Run.