6 seek 3 Mocksville board seats

Published 8:49 am Thursday, July 27, 2017

The race for three seats on the Mocksville Town Board heated up on the last day of filing last week.

Justin Draughn, Brian F. Williams and Eric Southern filed to challenge incumbents Johnny Frye, Lash Gaither Sanford Jr. and Amy Howard Vaughan-Jones.

Cooleemee will be getting a new town board members, as incumbent Daphne Beck did not file for re-election for one of the two seats to be decided this November. Andy Reavis did file for re-election, and is being challenged by Doug Arledge, Donald E. Cover and Chris Fleming.

In Bermuda Run, Mike Ernst and Rick Cross filed for re-election. Ed Coley did not. Chris Fowler filed for the third seat.